A view over a lake in Kenya and a forest, there are people working by the water.

The Board of Diakonia

The board of Diakonia bears overall responsibility for the work carried out in the organization. The eleven board members are elected by the annual meeting, and their role is to work in Diakonia's best interests.

Board of Diakonia

The Chairperson of the board is Pether Nordin. Deputy Chairperson is Anette Drewitz. Other members of the board are Göran Gunner, Ulrika Erkenborn Rugumayo, Marie Lackenbauer, Linnea Gullholmer, Mats Hårsmar, Emma Harrysson, Eva Eriksson, Andreas Linderyd and Anders Berntell.

A portrait of Pether Nordin, chairperson of the board of Diakonia.

Pether Nordin

Chairperson of the board

Send Email

Diakonia's support base

Members of the two denominations Uniting Church in Sweden and The Swedish Alliance Mission form part of our Swedish support base, and Diakonia is their joint development organization.